Haling from a small fishing village on the east coast of Iceland, FURA is a project combining the talents of vocalist Björt Sigfinnsdóttir and production duo Hallur Jónsson and Janus Rasmussen (Bloodgroup). The nucleus of their work explores the contrast between dark beats (from the male production team) and the heightened, sensual, female voice of Sigfinnsdóttir, while exuding the mystical nature of their home environment and the sense of isolation and emotion produced by its landscapes.

The live band of FURA consists of vocalist Björt Sigfinnsdóttir, drummer Emil Vissing and guitar, synth and backing vocalist Troels Holdt.

In 2013 the group released their first single “Demons” and early 2014 the second single “Poems of the past”. Their debut album will be released on November 2nd 2015.